Handy-Dandy News Ticker

Welcome to the fresh, new Stratics interface! Please be patient as we migrate & organize all of our content here. You can still navigate portions of the older site, just look for "red links" to help you on your way!

Category Archives: Lake Superior News

Christmas Festival and YGV Auction!

They…. Are…. Back!  Please welcome our old friends from YGV Auction and join us on Lake Superior for a Christmas festival and auction!

 

Date:  Saturday, December 17th

Location:  YGV Auction House, Malas, Coordinates  91 46N 65 2 E

We anticipate that gates will be provided from Luna Bank and Britian Bank.  We are hoping for an EM temporary gate.  More info to follow.

Time:  1:00 pm EST, 12:00 pm CST

Info:  Discussion regarding the games and the following auction.

 

Game #1:  Where in the world is Santa?

Time:  1:30 pm EST, 12:30 pm CST

Location:  YGV Auction House, Malas, Coordinates  91 46N 65 2 E

Info: Each person is given a book with 6 clues on where to find Santa. The first 3 to find Santa get a prize. 1st, 2nd, and 3rd place. Players will have 30 minutes to find Santa and return prior to the start of the next event. Downtime between events will consist of idle chit chat and a few trivia questions for smaller prizes.

 

Game #2:  4 Square For a Rounded Win

Time:  2:00 pm EST, 1:00 pm CST

Location:  YGV Auction House, Malas, Coordinates  91 46N 65 2 E

Info:  One person at a time will be allowed into the room, the festival helper in each room will ask the person a question and if they answer correctly in the time allotted they get to pick which gift box they would like to open. Otherwise we pick the gift box. Everyone gets something.

After this event a short break will follow to allow for pit stops etc. During this time players will be invited to look at the bags other players have submitted for the bag deco contest. Winners for the Bag Art Deco Contest will be announced prior to the start of the auction.

 

Game #3:  Bag Art Deco Contest

Time:  Entries must be submitted by 8pm EST on 12/16.  Please use only items that can be purchased at NPC’s in order to keep it fair for everyone.

Location:  YGV Auction House, Malas, Coordinates  91 46N 65 2 E

Info: Please use only items that can be purchased at NPC’s in order to keep it fair for everyone. Also keep in mind it is christmas time and as such your deco bags should reflect the season. Alos the bag you enter must not have been used in other deco contests ,If it has been in other contests it will not be judged in this event all entires are to be new and not in a another bag art deco contest befor this one.There will be a rune locked down at the A^^I vendor house in Luna located at 100o 17’N, 27o 4’W that takes you to the bag art house, drop bag art in mailbox with a book explaining what it is and your name/contact info, You may also contact  Pandora or Magdalaine to turn in your bag deco art. Icq for Pandora 246041976, Magdalaine’s Icq is 242139394.

 

Game #4:  Drunken Egg Nog Darts

Time:  2:40pm EST, 1:40 pm CST

Location: YGV Auction House, Malas, Coordinates  91 46N 65 2 E

Info:  1st, 2nd, and 3rd place will win prizes for top score. Players must consume eggnog and play darts.

The games end at approximately 3:30EST and 2:30CST at which time I will remind everyone that the auction starts at 7pm est. The auction list will be out a week before the auction. Players will be advised to be back a little early as there might be other odd games or questions and prizes given out befor the auction starts. I would also like to remind players that as always in YGV auctions we have prizes to give out throughout the auction, and no one wants to miss Meeting Santa in the tell santa what you would like for christmas line. Santa will give each person a gift bag . This is to take place at the end of the auctiona at the close of the day.

I would like to invite players to set up vendors at the house on the front steps. To sell any items they wish . To set up vendor or if you have any questions drop a book in the mailbox at bag art house or contact Cionduan/Piper ICQ 242139394 for help.

Hope to see everyone there and Merry Christmas!!